New Hampshire Hardball

SNHU will face Saint Anselm

MANSFIELD, Mass. – For the third-straight season, the Southern New Hampshire and Adelphi baseball programs have won the Northeast-10 Conference regular season titles and claimed the top seeds in their respective divisions in the upcoming NE10 Baseball Championship.

SNHU, the top seed in the Northeast Division, and Adelphi, the top seed in the Southwest Division, will begin Championship play on Tuesday in the quarterfinal round – along with the other six teams to qualify. All games will be streamed live on

Championship weekend will be held on May 12-14 and hosted by either No. 2-seeded Franklin Pierce or No. 3-seeded Assumption from the Northeast Division. The rain date for the Championship is Sunday.

SNHU (37-8, 21-3 NE10) is the top-ranked team in the latest NCAA East Region rankings, while also sporting the No. 9 spot in the NCBWA Top 25. It is the fifth-straight NE10 regular season championship for the Penmen, as they seek a Championship repeat in 2022. SNHU will play Saint Anselm, the Northeast Division’s No. 4 seed, on Tuesday at 3 p.m.

Adelphi (28-11-2, 17-6-1 NE10) captures its third-consecutive regular season title in the Southwest Division and looks to avenge last year’s loss in the Championship series to SNHU. The Panthers are ranked fourth in the most recent NCAA East Region rankings and enter the Championship with an 11-2-1 record in their last 14 games. Adelphi will host Saint Rose on Tuesday at 3 p.m.

The other Northeast Division matchup will feature No. 2 Franklin Pierce hosting No. 3 Assumption on Tuesday at 2 p.m., with the additional Southwest Division game between No. 2 Southern Connecticut and No. 3 Le Moyne scheduled for 6 p.m.

NE10 Baseball Championship

Northeast Division

1. Southern New Hampshire (21-3)
2. Franklin Pierce (16-8)
3. Assumption (13-11) *
4. Saint Anselm (13-11) *

* Assumption earned the #3 seed based on a 3-1 series record vs. Saint Anselm during the regular season.

Southwest Division

1. Adelphi (17-6-1)
2. Southern Connecticut (14-8-1)
3. Le Moyne (14-10)
4. Saint Rose (12-12) *

Tuesday, May 10th – First Round (single elimination)

Game 1:  #4 SW Saint Rose at #1 SW Adelphi (3:00 PM)
Game 2:  #3 SW Le Moyne at #2 SW Southern Connecticut (3:30 PM)
Game 3:  #4 NE Saint Anselm at #1 NE SNHU (game will be played at Saint Anselm) (3:00 PM)
Game 4:  #3 NE Assumption at #2 NE Franklin Pierce (TBA)

Thursday, May 12th, Friday, May 13th and Saturday, May 14th
Game 5:  Game 1 winner vs. Game 4 winner
Game 6:  Game 2 winner vs. Game 3 winner
Game 7:  Game 5 loser vs. Game 6 loser
Game 8:  Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner
Game 9:  Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 loser
Game 10:  Game 9 winner vs. Game 8 winner
Game 11:  If necessary.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login